Orderly Chaos

I am getting an Art Education from my one and only blog friend. Lately we have been going back and forth about orderly straight lines and shapes versus breaking-it-up chaotic playfulness. It occurred to me that I have an original painting hanging in my house which has elements of both. It is from my favorite Austrian artist. I like the way the words are trying to either jump off or sink into the canvass,depending on how you train your eye on it. I like the way it messes with the rainbow. I liked the way my daughter’s eyes got big the first time she saw it and how she literally jumped up and down when I said we could hang it in her bedroom.

lyart original edit

One thought on “Orderly Chaos

Leave a Reply

