And Now About the Other F* Word

It felt good to have a good rant session over the last few days. It’s like a weight was lifted off my shoulders. But now my blog is all bogged down and in need of some comic relief. An errand I had to run for my daughter today supplied it.

It started when she asked me to get her a $10 prepaid card for her cell phone. Unfortunately, her provider is called “HoT” and the plan she has is called “Fixx”. Unfortunately, the word “Fixx” sounds exactly like the German slang word for “F*…s”. Unfortunately, you can’t just take a card from the rack and bring it to the cashier. No, you have to point to the cards behind the cashier and say “Could I please have one of those HoT cards for $10?” After which the cashier asks you “Do you want HoT Fixx or HoT Flex?” and you have to answer “I want HoT Fixx.”

She can get her own cards from now on.

2 thoughts on “And Now About the Other F* Word

Leave a Reply

