Donald J. Trump Edits the Constitution

we the peopleAfter the outrageous new lows of the past few days, I feel quite good about publishing my rant on Trump’s fascist ideas and rhetoric. Today I heard many news commentators state that he doesn’t seem to understand the Constitution. I think he does – he just doesn’t like what it says. I started picturing Trump as an editor (a job that I do on the side, as I have written about before) taking a whack at our founding documents. Here’s how I imagine his work on the Preamble and (what’s left of) the Bill of Rights would look:

we the people 2

3 thoughts on “Donald J. Trump Edits the Constitution

Leave a Reply

