Drip . . . Drip . . . Drip, Drip . . . Drip . . .

iv drip 2 I remember hearing somewhere that pain sharpens the mind – I can’t really concur because my response to it has been “MORE DRUGS PLEASE!! AND MAKE IT SNAPPY!” While sitting through IV drip #3 today, I had plenty of time to ponder my current predicament and everything that led up to it. As the fog in my mind began clearing, I realized it has been a week of very long-in-coming revelations.

Thirteen Thoughts While Watching the Drip

1) There have been pains for a long while that I just blocked out.iv drip 3

2) I feel guilty about being sick and missing work.

3) I miss work. It is so wonderfully distracting.

4) I hate going to doctors.

5) I should have gone to the doctor sooner.

6) I hate taking medicine.

7) More drugs please and make it snappy!

8) My body actually has a left side to it.

9) Time to put that left side to more use.

10) I waited for over half of a century to experience this.

11) It is only my third go and it has already grown old.

12) When it comes to my body, I was on a very slow learning curve.

13) This week that curve went steep.

Drip . . . drip . . . drip, drip . . . drip . . .

2 thoughts on “Drip . . . Drip . . . Drip, Drip . . . Drip . . .

  1. WOW! I didn’t realize the seriousness of this situation. Why do you need an IV rather than just Pain pills?
    I had bursitis once that didn’t respond to physical therapy and found that soaking in whirlpool in the Spa helped the most.
    Love, Mom

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

