Summer is Coming

It’s good to be back. To hear the occasional whistling sound from my cell phone and read a comment from a forgiving blog friend. I hate to admit, though, that a lot of these comments were along the lines of “Buck up, kiddo!” or “Hang in there, vacation is just around the corner!” I went back and read my last few posts – they really are full of slightly irritating lamentations about how busy I have been. And, who’s NOT busy?! Everyone I know is busy! In fact, if you are not a Republican in Congress, I bet you are busy too.

So, thanks so much – really! – for the sweet comments, but do me a favor. Next time I write one of those posts, please channel my childhood mom and tell me to . . .

stop whining

6 thoughts on “Summer is Coming

Leave a Reply

